SMH Honors Docs, Appoints Leadership

Exec Moves


Sarasota Memorial’s medical staff honored two physicians for outstanding service to the hospital and the community and installed its new leaders for 2017–2018.

Sarasota Pediatrician Dr. Katherine Keeley was awarded the health system’s 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award, while Interventional Radiologist Dr. Scott Perrin was named 2017 Physician of the Year. Both were selected by a committee of physician leaders. Over the years, Keeley has served as SMH’s chief of staff and chief of pediatrics, and helped create and strengthen SMH’s affiliation and clinical partnership with Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital. Perrin joined SMH’s medical staff in 2013 as part of the health system’s new partnership with Radiology Associates of Florida/Florida Interventional Specialists, and offers life-saving options for many patients whose conditions have been deemed too risky for traditional surgery.   

The SMH Medical Staff also appointed the 2017-2018 Medical Executive Committee officers: Dr. Kyle Garner was named chief of staff, serving as the top representative of Sarasota Memorial’s more than 900 medical staff members. He succeeds Dr. Scott Stevens, whose one-year term as chief of staff ends Oct. 31. Dr. Joseph Seaman was named Chief of Staff-Elect, while Dr. Jon Yenari was named secretary/ treasurer, and Dr. Karen Hamad and Dr. Jeffrey Sell were named members-at-large.

Sarasota Memorial Hospital

« View The Friday Oct 27, 2017 SRQ Daily Edition
« Back To SRQ Daily Archive

Other Articles in Exec Moves

Feb 9, 2018Jacob Ogles

Mote to Relocate Aquarium at NBP

Feb 2, 2018Jacob Ogles

Urbanite Capitalizes on Culture