RCLA Town Hall Lecture Series Unveils 2018 Speaker List



Individual and limited tickets will be available beginning Monday, January 8, 2018, for the Ringling College Library Association (RCLA) Town Hall Lecture Series morning and evening lectures. The speakers appearing for the 38th annual lecture series represent a diverse group of leaders with a broad knowledge base about the relevant issues in the world today. On Monday, January 22, John Brennan will open the 2018 Town Hall series with his perspective on the role of the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) as director from 2013 to 2017, Brennan managed intelligence collection, analysis, covert action, counterintelligence and liaison relationships with foreign intelligence services.  Before becoming director, he served at the White House for four years as assistant to the President for Homeland Security and Counterterrorism. Next in the series is a talk by Pulitzer Prize-winning author Jon Meacham on February 12. His latest Presidential biography, “Destiny and Power: The American Odyssey of George H. W. Bush,” debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestsellers list in 2015. Financial journalist and New York Times best-selling author Michael Lewis will appear on the Town Hall stage on Monday, March 5, followed by cancer physician, researcher and author Siddhartha Mukherjee on Monday, March 19. The series concludes on Monday, April 9, with founder and CEO of Girls Who Code, Reshma Saujani. Tickets prices are tiered based on seating: Gold $100, Silver $80, Bronze $70 and will be available on a first come first serve basis.  All morning lectures are scheduled for 10:30am. The evening lectures begin at 7:30pm.

Ringling College Library Association

« View The Thursday Dec 28, 2017 SRQ Daily Edition
« Back To SRQ Daily Archive

Other Articles in Community

May 19, 2018Jacob Ogles

Tervis Unveils Steelware, Bowls

May 15, 2018Jacob Ogles

Bradenton Area Enjoys Tourism Surge

May 10, 2018Jacob Ogles

Regatta Sails in With $7+ Impact