Arts Advocates Announces Full Slate of Artist/Member Pop-Up Shows

Arts & Culture

Pictured: Marjorie Sayer's "Such Long Hair"

Arts Advocates is thrilled to offer its artist members the opportunity to show their work in the Arts Advocates Gallery, located in The Crossings at Siesta Key, 3501 S. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota. These pop-up shows run in conjunction with the main Sarasota Art Colony artists exhibit and can be viewed on Saturdays from 2:00-5:00 pm. Dan Houston’s work is currently on display through Saturday, November 13. Houston, who owns Architectural Wall Decor Art Gallery in Sarasota, creates acrylic paintings on various platforms. His contemporary pieces include paintings and sculptures intended for architects, designers, interior decorators. 

The following pop-up shows will feature each artist painting live in the gallery on the opening day of his or her exhibit: Marjorie Sayer, Saturday, November 20 – Saturday, December 11, 2021;  Violetta Chandler, Saturday, December 18, 2021 – Saturday, January 15, 2022;  Elisabeth Trostli, Saturday, January 22 – Saturday, February 19, 2022;  Jerry Chesley, Saturday, February 26 – Saturday, March 19, 2022; and Tony Reinemann, Saturday, March 26 – Saturday, April 16, 2022.

Docent-guided gallery tours of the main exhibit are offered the first Wednesday of every month at 11:00 am; reservations for tours are required. To learn more about Arts Advocates, register for a tour, or become a member, visit ArtsAdvocates.org.

Pictured: Marjorie Sayer's "Such Long Hair"

« View The Friday Nov 5, 2021 SRQ Daily Edition
« Back To SRQ Daily Archive

Read More

CreArte Latino Cultural Center Presents VOCES de la Maternidad

CreArte Latino Cultural Center Presents VOCES de la Maternidad

May 17, 2024

Creative Kids Brings Youth Art Show to Palm Avenue

Creative Kids Brings Youth Art Show to Palm Avenue

Philip Lederer | May 17, 2024

Art Center Sarasota's Annual Regional Juried Exhibition Beyond Comfort Opens May 23

Art Center Sarasota's Annual Regional Juried Exhibition Beyond Comfort Opens May 23

May 14, 2024

 Arts Advocates Announces June 2024 Events Including an Art Talk in Celebration of Pride Month

Arts Advocates Announces June 2024 Events Including an Art Talk in Celebration of Pride Month

May 3, 2024